Shopping Cart
Your Cart is Empty
Quantity:
Subtotal
Taxes
Shipping
Total
There was an error with PayPalClick here to try again
CelebrateThank you for your business!You should be receiving an order confirmation from Paypal shortly.Exit Shopping Cart

Recent Photos

Upcoming Events

Saturday, May 1 at 10:00 PM - Friday, May 28 11:00 PM

Saturday, May 22 at 10:00 PM - Friday, May 28 11:00 PM

Tuesday, Jun 1 at 10:00 PM - Monday, Jun 28 11:00 PM

Tuesday, Jun 22 at 10:00 PM - Monday, Jun 28 11:00 PM

UKCampsite.co.uk Reviews


Date of Visit: June 2014

Unit: Tent

Rating: 10 out of 10

Reviewer: MrAndMrsSmith

What a fantastic little site. No hassles with the booking process and Pete was working away on the toilet \ shower block when we arrived. This is a work in progress but there are two showers and 1 toilet all plumbed in and working (the second toilet should be finished very shortly). The cost of the showers was covered in our camping fee, as was the use of a washing machine and tumble dryer, an unexpected bonus!

Despite having 12 large pitches marked out the site is being sensitively managed to keep the area nicely grassed (no yellow or dead spots). There is no play \ football area as such so possibly not ideal for some families.

There is an open farm nearby (1. 5mile towards Ashford) with a playarea\climbing frames etc. Where you can get hands on with Llama's, pigs, horses, chickens, ducks and a load of other animals.

The local pubs are both about a mile away (one up hill in Old Wives Lees and the other down the hill in Shalmsford Street) with the beautiful village of Chilham (2 pubs) an easy 1. 5mile walk (there is a paved footpath set back from the A28 so no need to walk in the road after dark) Canterbury is a 10minute drive away and well worth spending a day or two there. Excellent farmers market next to Canterbury West train station (closed on Mondays).

Date of Visit: May 2014

Unit: Touring Caravan

Rating: 10 out of 10

Reviewer: Robbent

As the other reviewers say this is a cracking little site, definitely one of the best small sites we have been on. Spent the last week of May there, had a really nice welcome from Pete the owner and a good chat to him and his parents who live next to the site. The site is very well kept, gently sloping but not a problem to get level, very quiet with good views across the surrounding lovely countryside. Access when towing is very easy and there is plenty of space on site with well spaced pitches. The site is ideally located for visiting Canterbury, park and ride about 10 minutes away or walk/cycle along the Stour Way, or get the train from Chilham station. Also there are lots of other interesting places in the local area. Pubs in Shalmsford Street, Old Wives Lees and Chilham all close by. All in all a great site in a great location, we didn't get to visit all the places we planned to so we will definitely be back

Date of Visit: May 2014

Unit: Motorhome

Rating: 10 out of 10

Reviewer: Great Dane

We have pondered long and hard over whether we should leave a review for Sunnyside Farm or not! The simple reason is that we wanted to be selfish and keep this little gem all to ourselves but we finally cracked when we thought about the effort that Pete the owner has put in since opening last year, and continues to put in to make every one who visits Sunnyside have a lovely time.


The countryside and views are fantastic, we stayed for 10 days visiting Canterbury, Whitstable, Herne Bay and the perfectly lost in time village of Chilham, we rode the push bikes along the path that follows the river Stour all the way into Canterbury and then onto the Winkle and Crab down to Whitstable.


The upgrade to showers and toilet block were being completed as we were there, its even got a washing machine and tumble dryer plus kitchen sink with hot running water if needed and when finished will be as good as any 4 star hotel that we have stayed in, but it seemed a big job for one man so well done Pete keep up the good work.


We have already booked for another stay in September and will book again for next year (we want to get in quick before the word gets out about this place) So if you are looking for peace and quiet, lovely countryside with loads of places to visit, this is a must (just don't book when we want to). If we could give you more then 10 out of 10 we would.

Date of Visit: May 2013

Unit: Touring Caravan

Rating: 8 out of 10

Reviewer: Category-dee

Spent 3 nights here to test out our new caravan purchase. This must be the best kept secret in Kent. Owner really friendly and helpful and once we were settled we were left to enjoy ourselves knowing they were nearby or on the phone if we needed them. Fantastic views, really quiet but close enough to Canterbury for shops and restaurants. Pub just up the road serving good pub food if you want that.


Facilities basic but have everything you need, owner just had new hook-ups installed and that’s all we needed.


We were lucky enough to have it all to ourselves, already booked a stay in August, can’t wait.

Date of Visit: May 2013

Unit: Touring Caravan

Rating: 10 out of 10

Reviewer: Bellbell

We have been caravanning for over 18 yrs, been to lots of different sites, small CLs and commercial sites, but have to say this site is now one of our favourites, it is absolutely beautiful. The owner was very helpful and very welcoming he ensured everything was ok before he left.


The site is small, very well kept, if you want lovely views, peace and quiet, somewhere safe, but lots of places to visit, that are not faraway like cantebury, whistable Herne bay, lovely walks, this is the site to visit.


I would recommend this, we will be returning

Google Review's

ron robinson

30 weeks ago

Spent 8 weeks at this little gem of a site in the summer, Pete, Michelle and mum Joyce were excellent hosts always obliging and very easy going, the site itself is very quiet, exactly as we like it, the neighboring small holding provided lots of interest with the friendly animals often entertaining. The location is superb being only a short drive or bus ride into Canterbury, walks direct from the site are also good. Will definitely be visiting again. Ron and Caroline 2 very happy Caravanners.


Paul Baalham

42 weeks ago

This is our 3rd visit to this little gem of a campsite. The owners Pete and Michelle are great. Great for walks and 5 min drive from Canterbury.


Ally Chalmers

35 weeks ago

I have given this 5 stars because it ticks all the boxes. Quiet, small, clean, beautiful surroundings with plenty of walks around. Chilham only a 10 min walk away. It may not be for everyone ( not much for children and no club etc)...if you want that then go to butlins!! The owners are the nicest people you will ever meet and nothing is a problem. If you are looking for peace and quiet then this is the place for you.